top of page

35 Hours in Hong Kong

After 35 hours in Hong Kong, I've come to the conclusion that it's very similar to New York. The people are busy, the buildings are big, and there's plenty of people asking if you want to buy a nice "name brand" watch on the street corners. One of my favorite parts was seeing people practice Tai Chi in Kowloon Park. It was so interesting to watch and in such a beautiful place. Kowloon park is basically the Central Park (New York) of Hong Kong!

Kowloon park was great, but I definitely loved the ferry from Central Pier. It costs about 25 US cents to go back and forth between the islands and you get a great view of Victoria Harbor and the city skyline.

Overall, I'm so thankful to have visited and experienced Hong Kong, but I don't know that I'd ever intentionally go back. It was crowded and like I said, the people were not friendly because they were just too busy. Not ideal for solo travel! I'll be writing again soon when I land in Thailand.

-Until then! xoxo

bottom of page