top of page

The Beaches of Krabi

Krabi is located in the south of Thailand on the western coastline. The Andaman Sea is full of islands, many of which are just a boat ride away from Krabi. After my classes finished in Chiang Mai, I decided to travel to Krabi with a friend and explore the beaches. I can say the culture of the north and south of Thailand are very, very different, but I loved both areas! Chiang Mai will forever have my heart though, and takes the cake if it were a competition.

That being said, Krabi was beautiful and the beaches were unreal. Not only did they have white sand beaches, but huge karst and islands rose up out of the sea in the distance. It was like a fairytale.

We also got to explore caves and free climbed a mountain that lead to a hidden lagoon. The lagoon was completely enclosed and was one of the coolest places on Earth that I've been. It was a pretty strenuous climb, so not many people actually made it to the lagoon. It was so worth it.

We also got to see monkeys, which were all over the islands. They were pretty cute but liked to get into people's stuff. One lady had a beer stolen right out of her hand!


bottom of page